It takes a village to make things happen!  Below is the  list of AAUW Laguna Beach members who have stepped up to fulfill our mission.

Elected Board


Lesley Danziger

Farie Momayez


Audrey Locke

Nancy Miller

Madeleine Peterson 


Programs Chair:

Deana Pink

Membership Coordinator:

Jean Brotherton


Roberta Kanter


Alison King

AAUW-LBF Director:

Jean Vivrette


Appointed Board

AAUW Fund: Jean Brotherton
AAUW LAF: Susan Kent
AAUW Public Policy: Sigrid Moranz
Bylaws Chair: Jean Brotherton
Parliamentarian: Gail Brooks

Committees and Projects Chairs

Communications Chair: Nancy Miller
C/U Partnerships: Lesley Danziger
                    Leah Vazquez
Directory Editor & Historian: Jean Brotherton
Hospitality: Joyce Bartlett
              Lynn Osth
Interest Groups: Deana Pink
Leadership Program Fund (Start Smart): Lesley Danziger
Literary Luncheon Cochairs: Audrey Locke
               Farie Momayez
Literary Luncheon Silent Auction Cochairs:Joyce Bartlett
               Venita DeSouza
Membership Database: Jean Vivrette
Press Releases: Marion Jacobs
Scholarships Coordinator: Farie Momayez
Scholarships Committees Chairs
C/U & NCCWSL: Lesley Danziger
Dana Hills HS: Miriam Kranser
Laguna Beach HS: Nancy Miller
Laguna College of Art & Design: Tracy Hartman
Orange Coast College: Lesley Danziger
Saddleback College: Farie Momayez
UCI: Barbara Hamkalo
Social Media/Eblast/Website Manager:  Janice Hayden, Venita DeSouza
Sunshine & Sympathy Cards: Peggie Thomas
Tech Trek: Esther Hessong
TTAG: Alice Apkarian
STEM Committee: Alice Apkarian
                 Holly Craig
TLC: Peggie Thomas
     Kathy Willman